Oh Em Gee


Oh my, I really should make it a habit to update this blog regularly O_O

It has been quite a gloomy month of June for me as it always seems to be raining. Rain has this tendency to slow things down for me, physically and mentally. Physically in the sense that I cannot get to my desired destination at the designated time because of the lag in transportation, and mentally because the weather is equivalent to the feeling of laziness. A majority of people here have the tendency to feel sleepy in this kind of climate. With that I have but one mission for this season:

To OVERCOME LAZINESS! Oye oye (my newly acquired expression from Pipay)

So I decided to write in my beloved blog again! Which needs a revamp once I find a theme I am comfortable with, argh…

There have been quite a number of things that I have put on hold because of the priority shiftings. I am lagging in numerous ways in the tasks I need to accomplish and I hate myself for that. I suppose the stress I get from travel and other personal matters, is taking it’s toll on me. I need to find a place to vent all this pent up energy or just a way to relax and re-energize. Scientifically and chemically, one of the best ways to get through the negativity and stress is through exercise. Oooh I need to get myself some running shoes! Yes siree, I have decided to go jogging around the Ayala triangle area 😀

Luckily enough, the rain here has a predictable pattern: sunny in the morning and rainy in the afternoon, some time by late evening the rain is gone again. There is always a place to squeeze in some exercise, which I am intent on doing from now on. I got my beats, my player and my workout gear except the running shoes.

Oh Makati Mall Gods, when will you declare a SALE for me?

 

Leave a Reply

